Read The Secret Seven by Enid Blyton Free Online

Ebook The Secret Seven by Enid Blyton read! Book Title: The Secret Seven
The author of the book: Enid Blyton
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 8.73 MB
Edition: Hodder
Date of issue: April 20th 2006
ISBN: 0340917547
ISBN 13: 9780340917541

Read full description of the books The Secret Seven:

This is the first book in the Secret Seven Series (although Peter and Janet had appeared in an earlier book called “At Seaside Cottage” in 1947 and the formation of the Secret Seven was told in “Secret of the Old Mill” in 1948).

The Secret Seven consists of Peter and his sister Janet, and their friends Jack, Colin, George, Pam and Barbara . Peter and Janet’s spaniel Scamper is an unofficial member of the Seven and helps warn them when Jack’s annoying little sister, Susie, is creeping about spying on them. Their meeting place is the shed at the bottom of Peter and Janet’s garden and there is no entry unless the children are wearing their club badges and remember the password. When the children meet up in the Christmas holidays, Jack first forgets the password and then loses his badge in the field opposite a spooky old house, where the children were making snowmen. Banned from going out after lunch, Jack decides to creep out of the house and go and see whether he can find his missing badge at night and discovers a mystery worth investigating...

I have really enjoyed re-reading this book to my daughter at bedtime and look forward to sharing the entire series with her. Slightly shorter than the Famous Five books, these are a great introduction to Enid Blyton’s adventure stories and will appeal to both boys and girls. Great to read alone from approx 5+ or to read together at any age! In order, these are:

1. The Secret Seven (1948)
2. Secret Seven Adventure (1950)
3. Well Done Secret Seven (1951)
4. Secret Seven On The Trail (1952)
5. Go Ahead Secret Seven (1953)
6. Good Work Secret Seven (1954)
7. Secret Seven Win Through (1955)
8. Three Cheers Secret Seven (1956)
9. Secret Seven Mystery (1957)
10. Puzzle for the Secret Seven (1958)
11. Secret Seven Fireworks (1959)
12. Good Old Secret Seven (1960)
13. Shock for the Secret Seven (1961)
14. Look Out Secret Seven (1962)
15. Fun For the Secret Seven (1963)

Read Ebooks by Enid Blyton

Read information about the author

Ebook The Secret Seven read Online! (See also her pen name Mary Pollock)

Born in 1897 in South London, Enid Mary Blyton was the eldest of three children, and showed an early interest in music and reading. She was educated at St. Christopher's School, Beckenham, and - having decided not to pursue her music - at Ipswich High School, where she trained as a kindergarten teacher. She taught for five years before her 1924 marriage to editor Hugh Pollock, with whom she had two daughters. This marriage ended in divorce, and Blyton remarried in 1943, to surgeon Kenneth Fraser Darrell Waters. She died in 1968, one year after her second husband.

Enid Blyton was a prolific author of children's books, who penned an estimated 800 books over about 40 years. Her stories were often either children's adventure and mystery stories, or fantasies involving magic. Notable series include: The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Five Find-Outers, Noddy, The Wishing Chair, Mallory Towers, and St. Clare's.

According to the Index Translationum, Blyton was the fifth most popular author in the world in 2007, coming after Lenin but ahead of Shakespeare.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to The Secret Seven

Read EBOOK The Secret Seven by Enid Blyton Online free

Download PDF: the-secret-seven.pdf The Secret Seven PDF